Veil’s 2nd album – color me pop

In case you wonder why we did not release the 1st album, “assorted voices”, it’s because I have yet to get ahold of its scans. But anyway, let’s take a look at this one’s tracklist:

1. Shinsei Philosophy [Yui Yamamoto]
2. Hoshikuzu no Kizuna [Lia]
3. For the Truth [JURIE]
4. Kono Sora no Dokoka de [Aoi]
5. Fly away [misuzu feat. Aoi]
6. Aitakute [karuta & Hirona]
7. a drop in the water -duo version- [Lia & REI]
8. believe [YU⇒KA & REI]
9. Tsubasa wo Kudasai -acoustic ver- [Lia & Aoi]
10.Kagayakeru Basho [Lia, Aoi, YU⇒KA, karuta, REI, Hirona, misuzu]
11.Silent Message [Lia]

If you have my mp3 collection, you should recognize the first song, “Shinsei Philosophy”. Yes, it’s the OP song of the game “Yoake Mae Yori Ruriiro na -Moonlight Cradle-“. Yes, that means FEEEEEEEEENA (sorry, I just had to say that :P). And if you wonder about track 9, yes, it’s that “Tsubasa wo Kudasai”. Two things I would like to note though: 1) there’s a picture of the singer(s) under each song’s lyrics, other than first one’s, which means Yamamoto’s is missing. That’s quite a pity; 2) “Aoi” in this album is Tada Aoi, who is recognized for performing the ED of GUNSLINGER GIRL -IL TEATRINO-, “doll”, and most lately the ED of Angel Beats!, “Brave Song”.

2 thoughts on “Veil’s 2nd album – color me pop

  1. Oh wow, I had no idea Tsubasa o Kudasai was such an old song that was only covered by K-On!. To be able to listen to a Lia/Tada version of that song is reason enough for me to download this.

Leave a comment