Horie Yui – HONEY JET!!

After one and a half year, hocchan finally released another album. The previous album, “Darling“, had quite a few nice songs, but overall speaking this one is slightly better. I still think “Kami-sama Onegai” from “Darling” is the most passionate song I have ever heard from hocchan though (if you know about my mp3 player playlist, that song is on it).

1. moment
2. JET!!
3. Secret Garden
4. prism
5. Vanilla Salt
6. Spica
7. silky heart
8. Get up and Go
9. Peppermint Days
10.Love Countdown
11.Blue Rainy Days
12.Kimi no Soba ni

Personal picks from this album are track 1, 11, and 12 (I know, I know, the Toradora songs are not among my picks). Track 13 “Dear…”, on the other hand, is an interesting one. It’s only 1:51 long but it’s in pure English. Yes, it’s English, not Engrish, because you can actually understand 99% of the lyrics without looking at the booklet. Kudos to hocchan. I believe that’s her first English song? Please correct me if I’m wrong.

Finally, whether you’re her fan or not, I hope you will enjoy this new album of hers, “HONEY JET!!“. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Horie Yui – HONEY JET!!

  1. Thanks a lot. 🙂

    Sorry for posting here, but you have any Album of Ikeda Ayako? I can’t find anything, but I love her voice.

  2. Hocchan ga daaaaaaaaaai-suki! Domo!

    I agree with your thoughts on “Kamisama Onegai”….what an incredible song.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s