Chata – Works Best

The album title should explain it all (but wait, it doesn’t mean I agree with it, at least not completely). Anyway, let’s take a look at the tracklist first:

1. Bravery -Tadoritsukitai Kimi he-
2. BEGIN*
3. Love Rice**
4. Hare→Koigokoro
5. see-saw!!
6. Shirushi^
7. Kuon -Utakata-
8. Shizai Senri -Koihime Yobite Hyakka no Ou to Nasu-
9. Oetsu
10.Yoake Mae
11.Mint Kiss
12.Photograph
13.Takaramono^
14.Yotsunoha***
* PS2 GROW LANCER VI ED. 1 of my top 3 Chata songs
** PS2 Yotsunoha -A journey of sincerity- ED. Really cute song
*** Yotsunoha OP. Yotsunoha has some nice songs, this one is no exception
^ new song

Personally I’m not really fond of the Koihime Musou songs (track 7 and 8), but I don’t dislike them either. Now, if you have noticed, I only noted that “BEGIN” is 1 of my 3 top Chata songs, which means the rest 2 aren’t in this album. One would be “cotton candy”, featured in our recent release Canvas3 -Hakugin no Portrait- Original Soundtrack. It’s a character song so I’m not surprised that it’s not in this album, however I do have a big complaint of “Suiheisen made Nan Mile” not being there. Be it any reason, I just have a huge problem with that. What about “Dango Daikazoku”? Even though it’s not among my top 3, I still like it a lot, and I’m sure it’s the same for many of you. Yeah, maybe because Key Sounds Label owns the right to that song or whatever reason, but without those two songs, this album just doesn’t cut it as “Works Best” to me. It doesn’t mean this album has a bad choice of songs though, nor is the album itself bad; I do recommend it still, just that it’s not quite there.

Edit: I posted the link here before, but for those who missed it, I submitted the romanized and translated lyrics of “Suiheisen made Nan Mile?”, which you can find here.

11 thoughts on “Chata – Works Best

  1. You should have squeezed those songs into this album :3

    “Chata – Works Best inc. Losslessone bonus tracks”

    No one will rant about it anyway

    Thank you for the release!

  2. Marek: dango daikazoku is a cute version of chiisana te no hira. She just switched the background/lycric melody for those two songs.

  3. @Marek: I’m not that into the normal version either (as in the one on the OP/ED single), but I like the live version on KSL Live World 2008 album, which is the one I have on my mp3 player. Give it a try.

  4. It’s a shame Suiheisen didn’t manage to get here. It is the 1st in my Chata list, too. Well, maybe there’s reason.

    Looks like songs from “Chata no wa” don’t appear here at all. (Well, which is both good and bad in some senses) It appears the publisher wants to avoid repetitive song release.
    and @jalla : Utatane was in that album

    Thanks a lot for this release! Have been waiting for this.

  5. By the way, since you recommended Suiheisen made Nan Mile, I tried to download it from you guys at LosslessOne and it has no seeds. Anyone bother seeding that for me? Thanks.

    P.S. I love Chata!

  6. You can download most of our older releases (just within the last year or so, though) from the archive bots in our IRC channel. Feel free to email me if you run into any problem.

Leave a Reply

