Shikata Akiko – Harmonia

So I was talked into ripping Shikata Akiko’s newest album, Harmonia. First of all, if the name Shikata Akiko doesn’t ring a bell for you, read this.

Now let’s take a look at the songs included in this album:

1. Chouwa -Fuurai no Shirabe-
2. Haruka Naru Tabiji
3. Kiseki
4. Kaze to Rashiban
5. Chouwa -Honoo no Kyoumei-
6. Uzumebi
7. Replicare
8. Umineko no Naku Koro ni -Rengoku-
9. Chouwa -Utakata no Komoriuta-
10.Kuon no Umi
11.Aoiro Kandume
12.Tsuisouka
13.Chouwa -Daichi no Sanka-
14.Utau Oka -Salavec rhaplanca.-
15.Amnesia
16.Chouwa -Harmonia-
17.Harmonia -Mihatenu Chi he-

Notes:

  • On English wiki it says track 6′s title is “Uzumibi”, but it should be “Uzumebi”. It’s in the scans;
  • On English wiki it says track 12′s title is “Tsuisou Hana”. Even though I don’t have any hard evidence/proof to back me up, I go for “Tsuisouka”.

I’m not exactly familiar with her songs (I don’t get the hype of the umineko song, by the way), so this is the first time I listen to a dozen and half plus of her songs at one go. Basically I would describe them as fantasy-style folk songs. Personal picks of this album are track 2, 3, 10, 11 and 15. I believe this album will entertain some others a lot more than me, so for those of you, enjoy.

6 thoughts on “Shikata Akiko – Harmonia

  1. (I don’t get the hype of the umineko song, by the way)

    You’ll get the hype if you read the VN. :P

    Anyways, thanks :)

  2. I also didn’t get the hype of Umineko, nor I play the game before. But the music is indeed my Enya/Enigma type of choice.

Leave a Reply

